2013-03-12 12.49.52

I’ve told you my kitchen is like a play ground, right?

Well, yesterday at the store, all these things sounded good. So I bought them…then it was…what do I do with them?

Well, I went to play and here is what I came up with.

A Party in my mouth!

2-3 Tbsp of butter

1/4 of large onion chopped

2 garlic cloves minced

3 small colored peppers

1 thick slice of red cabbage chopped up

1 handful of bean sprouts

2 cups of cooked rice

chilli powder to taste

Soy sauce

a generous handful of organic Kale mix from Costco

a generous handful of the green organic mix from Costco

a serving of homemade dressing my friend gave to me

and a big appetite!

In a frying pan I browned the onions, garlic, peppers and cabbage until soft and yet still crunchy (I don’t like soggy veggies). Then I added the bean sprouts, rice and spices. Cooked until everything is warm.

On the plate I placed all the greens, drizzled the salad dressing and put the mix above over it. Yup, it was a party in my mouth! Scrumptiously Delicious!

Here is Amber’s dressing

Which she put it all in the blender in a canning jar (Pinterest), when you are blending something that goes in a jar, just use the jar instead of the blender cup. I thought that was a great suggestion. I can’t use it because my blender doesn’t have a base on it, the cup goes right onto the machine (love my Blentec). However, if you can, there you have a time-saving step for you.

2 cloves of garlic

3/4 cup of Balsamic Vinegar

1/2 – 3/4 cup of Olive Oil

1/4 cup of soaked cashews (soak them for a couple of hours, no longer than that)

1 Tbsp of mustard

1/2 tsp salt

2 tsp of nutritional yeast

1 small apple

