IMAG0719-1

We will meet hundreds, thousands of people through the course of our lives. Some will be in passing, some will stay a while, some will make a print in the soul that will never be removed and some are with us for the duration of our journey on the earth.

I have some dear friends that hold a place in my heart forever. We may not talk every day or even every year, however, we know who we are, where we are and we can count on each other.

Technology has made friendship up keeping easier. With e-mails and social media, we have the world at our finger tips, literally. Why not re-find the treasures we had in life at one time or another.

As you know, I moved to the U.S. from Brazil when I was 17. At first it took paper and pen, now it takes sitting in front of my screen and I can keep in touch with dear friends from grade school.

I have a dear friend that lives 5 minutes away, while I was moving to Texas and back to Utah, we always keep track of each other on the phone. We still do to this day.

There are dear friends that hold a special place in my heart and always will regardless of where our journeys take us.

Real friends are priceless, value them as such. They are the ones that can take a look at you and know you need to talk, cry, laugh, eat, dream, let go of stuff or just sit and be still…and the crazy thing, you can do the same for them.

Be aware of your real friends, they make life joyful and alive!

Be a real friend, you will find treasures beyond your wildest dream!

Nurture your friendships, they will help you in thick and thin places of your life.

