What_is_charity

I’ve always learned in the scriptures that charity is the pure love of Christ. A deep and profound love that heals, carries us in the time of need and helps us to become better people.

Yesterday at church a man spoke to us and quoted someone else, it stuck to my mind. So, I thought I would share it with you…

“Charity is love for Christ, love from Christ and love like Christ.” (C. Max Caldwell)

Think about this; when we love Christ we live His teachings, accept His commandments and give thanks for all the blessings and trials in the same breath, with the same depth of gratitude for both, even the hurtful ones.

When we feel the love from Christ, we fell forgiven, empowered, strengthened, healed, anew and at peace.

And last but not least, when we have this kind of love in us, we can love like Christ would; unconditionally, deeply, freely, fearlessly and completely.

Soooo, I thought I would share…there is more to charity than it meets the eye.

How will you apply/receive charity into your day today?

