changing_my_ways

This week I’ve been walking almost every day (didn’t make it on Monday, had to go register my son at school, we missed the dead line on line) 😦 Also doing some abs exercises, added to my routine.

Eating has been healthy for the most part, avoided treats and did ok on ‘no white flour’ (that darn naan bread I bought at Costco got the best of me).

Started reading my scriptures regularly yesterday…ha, that is far cry from where I would like to be. Getting there though, I am going to keep at it.

My hips are getting smaller, I was able to put my skirt on from the bottom up instead of the top down. That is improvement, right?

The reason I am doing this on my blog, is so I am accountable, having to report and tell you about the things I did well and the things I didn’t do so well gives me motivation to do better today…and tomorrow…and the day after that.

I have to write it down, look at it and see where I am headed.

Being patient with self has been a little challenging. However, I am sticking with God on this one, I am worth every bit of the work that this requires.

 

