On_a_journey

Today I am staying focused on the Lord. He is working some pretty fun stuff in my life and I am truly enjoying it! It has been an interesting road to travel, not being able to see all that is ahead, and yet, knowing that it is all good because of God, not because of me.

He is changing me from inside out! Looking back to a year ago, I can tell you that fear and doubt were a part of me. Today, faith and courage have replaced them. It was a process, I am not going to lie, it was a lot of work, a lot of letting go and embracing new truths…sometimes I didn’t know if I was going to make it through…it was hard to put one foot in front of the other.

I did! I stuck with it, trusted that God knew better than I and He has taken me to many new days, with a new mind and a heart that is fertile ground for faith to grow.

Today is a new day! It is filled with whatever I am focusing on, whatever I am looking for I am bound to find it.

I am looking for the good; for joy; for dreams that will change me in the process; for people who are looking to move forward, onward and upward so we can work it together; for smiles and mostly…for the greatness of God in all things.

My invitation to you today is this:

“Will you unwrap the gift this new day is and find the good in it?”

