it_quit_on_me

Today I woke up at six in the morning and came down to get school lunches ready. My son came up from his room and said; “by the way mom, there is a puddle by the big freezer.”

I asked if it was big or small, he said; “you just got to see it.”

That is not a good sign, right?

Right! It was a mess, I don’t know what happened, but the top got really frozen and the bottom had no ice…it filled up my day a bit.

Well, I had helped a friend move a month or so ago…she gave me all her freezer stuff, My freezer which was semi empty became full! My other friend had shared her garden with me and I froze veggies for smoothies later. My daughter had apricots that were delicious and I froze them for smoothies also.

Well, today I get to can all the meat, I gave thanks for all the canning stuff that I already had, the pressure cooker that has been collecting dust and the time I get to spend doing all of these things.

canning_meat

As I am cooking all the day long, I am listening to inspirational CDs. I am cooking with a smile on my face! It feels good to be edified and to be learning something new.

I am so grateful for the freezer that broke down, it completely changed my agenda…a bit frustrating at the beginning, however, I am getting fed spiritually and taking care of temporal things.

My friend brought peaches for me to can…she dropped them off today…haha

blessings_come_in_abundance

The neighbor offered my husband some raspberries…got to go pick them…oh how delicious it is to have a bounteous life!

The timing is a bit cramped, a lot of work all at once, and yet…I am feeling pretty blessed today!

