green_drink

This week has been different. 

Food…I have enjoyed way too much…not as much as I used to, but more than I should be doing right now. That is not good. Starting fresh today and behaving better. I can definitely tell that I have been a bit more liberal with the food than I should at this time, less energy, way more tired, feeling yucky (meaning, the mind is not as clear, not as much initiative and sluggish). Getting back on the wagon today. Re-starting my green drinks, smoothies and not having so much fun with treats. No guilt involved here, just a little frustrated for getting off the wagon so fast and willingly. Yup, the flesh is weak and the mind is taking charge again. Amen!

Spiritually it has been phenomenal, I am reading 4 books simultaneously along with scriptures and funny thing, they are all talking about the same thing. Taking charge and changing things for the better…haha…and I let go of control and slip all over the place with my eating 😀 Do you think they are talking loud and clear to me right now? I would say so. Oh well, life is a journey to be enjoyed and to be lived not survived. So, here I am living it, learning from it and sharing it with you. I am laughing at myself because of my tenacity on keep on going and my weakness of liking food a bit too much.

Exercising I’ve done ok, not everyday, I missed 2 days, one I helped set up chairs for an event, so I didn’t feel so bad, I did get some exercise…just not as gruesome as Shawn T. can be. Yesterday I was just flat-out too tired to do it. The yummy food not so good for your fitness consequence on the physical body. Yup, all my choice, no one else made me make the fresh peach milkshakes for the family and partake of it. I’ve done it before many times and not had a drop of it…not this week. Living and learning is one of my favorite things to do. This lesson I wish I had learned from reading, not experienced it 😀

I am enjoying this journey. Yes, it has many ups and many downs. I am recognizing where they are coming from and doing my best to deal with it. The important thing is that I am going forward. Giving up is not an option here. I am too important to give up on. 

There is only one body that lasts a lifetime. I am going to do my best to keep it clean, strong, focused and healthy in every level of existence (spiritual, physical and mental). 

The biggies I don’t have to deal with anymore. Years ago (almost 27 to be specific) I gave up drinking alcohol and smoking, now it is just the sugar and breads…no big deal…haha :D, well they are just as addictive…so, yes it is a big deal, because mentally they are ok, they are just foods, not harsh on the body as alcohol and cigarettes…WRONG! They are just as bad when you can’t control them, they do a lot of harm to the body.

I found from experience that I have an addictive personality (I don’t know if that is a term used or not, but that is what I have). Meaning, I can get hooked on things very easily. For example, I had to un-install games from my phone so I would stop playing them. I shouldn’t eat desserts because I can really go overboard on the sugar and just keep on going. Breads are delicious to me…can you see, I really enjoy comfort foods! It is easier to get hooked on the things that can do harm than on the things that are good for me. I don’t know if any of you that are reading this have this problem. I am grateful to be aware of the challenge and I am facing it with the best I’ve got today.

Also I found out that when I make up my mind I am doing something I dive in. There is no wetting the feet at the side of the pool. Diving in head first is the style. 

So, this week didn’t go as I planned or hoped for. It didn’t go awful either. Today I am starting again, with my green drinks, my smoothies and a better attitude. 

“How are you treating yourself? Remember, the body you are in right now is the body you were born into it and the body you will die in. No replacements are available. Take good care of yourself :D”

 

 

