IMAG0213

I don’t know about you, but during December I do easy meals for everyday dinners. Yesterday was one of those lazy nights.

I made my bread recipe that I use for white, half and half or whole wheat bread.

Bread Recipe

6-8 cups of flour

2 TBSP of yeast

2 3/4 cups of hot water

1 TBSP of salt

3 TBSP of sugar or 1 TBSP of honey

3 TBSP of oil

In a mixer put 3 cups of flour and the yeast, mix it and add the hot water and mix it again (I get it cold out of the tap – not all the way on the cold, just midway and microwave it for 2 minutes, it will be hotter than you can touch, but not boiling or near boiling). Let it sit for 10 minutes then add the rest of the ingredients and knead for 5 minutes. Let it raise until double ( about 30 minutes), knead it again for 5 minutes and then I wrapped it around the Costco Polish dogs. Place it in a greased cookie sheet and bake it at 350 for 20-25 minutes.

If you don’t have a mixer, use a bowl, to do the mixing of the flour with the yeast and hot water and all the other ingredients. When kneading, do it for 10 minutes each time.

Enjoy!

