20141102_101848

Today I am filling out forms to build a new eating program. I am here to tell you, if I am doing this, anyone can do this. You are talking to someone who truly enjoys cooking rich and scrumptious foods. And…enjoys eating it too.

I also enjoy my veggies, fruits and grains. However, breads, desserts and pastas have been a great part of my life. Food was comfort. Food made things better. Food tasted good when life didn’t.

Calling change in my eating habits diet,’ doesn’t work for me. It makes me feel like I am missing something, something is being taken away, making me deprived.

Exercise is Ok. I don’t love it, I can enjoy it, once I get started. It didn’t start that way. Exercise was something bad you had to do to get in shape. I’ve purchased many memberships at different gyms, they got used for a while and then they fell off my schedule, not important enough.

I know quite a bit about nutrition, the foods that are good to eat for health, the amounts and how to prepare it healthy. That doesn’t mean I do it all the time.

By nature, I am a procrastinator. By will, I am changing that to I am a goal achiever.

Regardless of the day, I am a work in progress.

I hope you will enjoy reading my posts. I am looking forward to writing them. To see the transformation of mind, body and spirit as I become a triathlon athlete at 45-46.

Is it going to be hard? Yup.

Is it going to require a lot of me? Yup.

Is it going to be difficult to stick to the schedule and foods during the holidays? Nope, I am worth it. I can have a piece of my homemade toffee, chocolate balls and butter cookies…I don’t need to have 10 of them. I will have one of each…savor every bite of it and move on.

No longer living to eat tasty foods…eating to live a delicious life!

Join me?

