IMG_3156

Last week we were blessed to spent in Hawaii at the Turtle Bay Resort!

I am a beach bum at heart, so it was simply scrumptiously delicious to be there!

There is nothing that says relaxation, vacation and recharge to me like being near the ocean. It is simply magical to my heart.

IMG_2863

Today, in Utah…we got our first snow that is sticking to the ground. It is cold, it is white and it is here!

I firmly believe we are where we are supposed to be. Our vacation was phenomenal! We enjoyed every moment of it, it was so needed, we’ve been going too hard for too long without a break.

Utah has been home for many years. It is in the middle of the desert and there is no ocean in sight. However, we do have majestic mountains!

So, last week we were sunbathing at the beach and enjoying the whole experience. Today I am going to run errands in the snow and enjoy the whole experience. Do I miss the ocean, sure…do I love the mountains? Absolutely!

I was born and raised in Brasil, that is why I am a beach bum at heart; we had a beach apartment that we went to on weekends.

Since moving up to the U.S., life has been very blessed. After I got married, we got to travel to several places on the planet. We also got to live in Texas! Oh how I love Texas and the people there!

Yet, I can truly say that I am enjoying the season right now, as cold and white as it is.

All I have is now. I can hope, dream and plan for tomorrow, and tomorrow probably will get here, however, there are no guarantees.

So, I am enjoying the season I am in, where I am at and loving every minute of it.

You?

